Tertiary and Vocational Education Commission (TVEC) 
Main Menu
:: NCS Curriculum Download
:: Trainee/Certificate Search
:: Assessor Login
:: Competency Standards
:: NCS Units
:: Institute Portal
:: Login
National Vocational Qualification (NVQ)

The important object of the Tertiary and Vocational Education Act No 20 of 1990 is the development of a nationally recognized system for granting of tertiary education award and vocational education awards including certificates and other academic distinctions.
The National Vocational Qualifications (NVQ) Framework is a seven level qualification framework. A Qualification is generally a package of competency units to suit requirements in a particular position in the labour market.
The criteria for giving levels to qualifications are based on three parameters.
Complexity of the process that a qualification holder will carry out
Learning demand (difficulty in learning of those processes)
Responsibility of the job holder when relevant processes are carried out
Software Developed by Science Park Asia (PVT) Ltd.